Question: Galaxy history issue
0
gravatar for m.derisbourg
3.4 years ago by
m.derisbourg • 70
Germany
m.derisbourg • 70 wrote:

Hello all,

 

I was running this morning WGS analysis on Galaxy, after this first job done, I applied the same workflow with another sample but there is something wrong with my history.

The first job I did is completely gone, I can not find it into the saved history. And according to the available space available, I should have 2 finished jobs instead of 1 only displayed.

Do you guys have any ideas

Thanks in advance

Maxime

 

 

galaxy • 836 views
ADD COMMENT • link • modified 3.4 years ago • written 3.4 years ago by m.derisbourg • 70
0
gravatar for Dannon Baker
3.4 years ago by
Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k
United States
Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k wrote:

Can you verify that you don't have a separate history containing the original job?  Check all your histories at https://usegalaxy.org/history/list (this link also accessible through the masthead menus in Galaxy).

ADD COMMENT • link written 3.4 years ago by Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k
0
gravatar for m.derisbourg
3.4 years ago by
m.derisbourg • 70
Germany
m.derisbourg • 70 wrote:

I did separate the history for each of the samples, but when I checked my full list of history, just the new one appears, the first one is totally gone. It is not deleted or hidden, just gone. 

I think I am going to run the first job again.

Thank you for your answer!

 

 

ADD COMMENT • link written 3.4 years ago by m.derisbourg • 70

I'd be really interested in looking into what happened here.  Did you give the history a particular name that I could search for?

ADD REPLY • link written 3.4 years ago by Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k

Thank you for your concern!

You can have look at the first history (if you can find it), his name is A245. The current one is A275.

Thank you

ADD REPLY • link written 3.4 years ago by m.derisbourg • 70

I do see a very recent history with the name A246 -- perhaps this got miskeyed?

ADD REPLY • link written 3.4 years ago by Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k

Yes A246 sorry. So you can see it?

Because I can not.

ADD REPLY • link written 3.4 years ago by m.derisbourg • 70

Yes.  In your saved histories list, click "Advanced Search" and then for "status" click "all" and you'll see it (marked deleted permanently) -- did you not mean to delete this history?

ADD REPLY • link written 3.4 years ago by Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k

I didn't delete this one, unless a miss click from me...

Thank you so much for your help!

If anytime you come here I'm Cologne, I will offer you a beer!

 

 

ADD REPLY • link written 3.4 years ago by m.derisbourg • 70

Happy to help!  (and if I find myself in Cologne, I'll take you up on that offer! :))

ADD REPLY • link written 3.4 years ago by Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 181 users visited in the last hour